The Boerne Area Historical Preservation Society engages in and encourages the preservation of the natural beauty of the community and of historical buildings, objects and places. The society aims to keep the story of the Boerne area and its rich historical and inherited values alive for future generations.

2017 Board of Directors

Elected Officers
President Peggy Cuny
Vice-President Barbara Phillip
Treasurer Louise Davis
Secretary Nancy Sultenfuss
Elected Directors at Large
Esther Harllee Dolores Holman
Jonnie Jo Wright John Wayne Uecker
Appointed Officers
Special Advisor Sue Martin
Community Liaison Lawrence Cuny
Corresponding Secretary Margaret Gray-Goff
Historical Complex Directors Martha Hawkins
Paula McGehee
Emmeline Whitworth
Archivist Martha Hawkins
Parliamentarian Martha Klar
Appointed Committee Chairpersons
Accessions/Displays Paula McGehee
Historic Homes Tour (vacant)
Social Martha Hawkins
Dolores Holman
Jonnie Jo Wright
Special Projects John Wayne Uecker
Telephone Dolores Holman
Yearbook Louise Davis
Scrapbook Sue Martin
Immediate Past President
Consultant Carolyn Goodall